Pages VS Word

Posted: October 14, 2012 in writing
Tags: , , ,

ImageImageImage

I do a lot of writing on the go using either my iPad or iPhone. My preferred APP to use is Apples Pages, while on either said device. When I am at my computer, I download my files from iCloud so that I can continue my writing using MS Word. Something I have yet to figure out, is how Pages counts more words in my document then MS Word.

I had exactly 1,500 words while using MS Word, once I uploaded to iCloud and opened it up in Pages, it said I had 1,504 words. I have yet to count each word myself to see which software is correct, one of these days I will.

Has anyone else noticed this?

Leave a Reply

